Aresco on Realignment | The Boneyard

Aresco on Realignment

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
Aresco also reiterated his confidence in the stability of the league, one which endured a rumor last year that Cincinnati and Memphis were joining the Big-12.

“That was some guy on a talk show who invented that,” Aresco said. “I could be wrong, I am no prophet, but I think things could be stable [in the AAC] for next five or 10 years. The wild card right now is what the Big-12 plans to doing [about expansion].

“But I don’t pay attention to those things anymore. Our ambition to grow the AAC into the sixth [power] conference and the payouts and television exposure closer to the those other guys get.”

http://www.courant.com/sports/uconn...ason-tourneys-in-one-site-20150307-story.html

P.S. You don't have to click on the link. That is all he said about realignment.

Fishy

Elite Premium Poster
Reaction Score
With the possible exception of the Big 12, which would be bad for us, expansion looks to be over for now.

I think there's nearly a 100% chance that the AAC is still whole after five years and probably 75% chance after ten years.

Reaction Score
Aresco also reiterated his confidence in the stability of the league, one which endured a rumor last year that Cincinnati and Memphis were joining the Big-12.

“That was some guy on a talk show who invented that,” Aresco said. “I could be wrong, I am no prophet, but I think things could be stable [in the AAC] for next five or 10 years. The wild card right now is what the Big-12 plans to doing [about expansion].

“But I don’t pay attention to those things anymore. Our ambition to grow the AAC into the sixth [power] conference and the payouts and television exposure closer to the those other guys get.”

http://www.courant.com/sports/uconn...ason-tourneys-in-one-site-20150307-story.html

P.S. You don't have to click on the link. That is all he said about realignment.