Two Days in Boston | The Boneyard

Two Days in Boston

Reaction Score
With the Iceland trip officially postponed, we're driving up to Boston on Monday to spend a night at The Boxer, which is on the western border of Bulfinch.

It's my first time in Boston in years and most of my time spent up in Boston was in Allston and Cambridge.

We spent a bit more money to stay in the city proper so we can walk to all attractions.

What are the "must dos" for about 30ish hours in Boston?

Reaction Score
North End. Pleanty of good Italian restaurants and pastry shops. Old North Church- as in Paul Revere. Check the hotel conciere or coty guide for the latest.

Last edited:

storrsroars

Exiled in Pittsburgh
Reaction Score
If you're walking in the area, the Mapparium at the Christian Science center in the Mary Baker Eddy library. There's nothing religious about it, it's just a cool thing to see. But I wouldn't necessarily go out of my way for it unless you're in the Copley Place area.

A walk down Newbury and through the Commons used to be nice, but haven't been up there in awhile.

Reaction Score
Boston Sail Loft in the North End on the water for clam chowder and a beer. Sam LaGrassa's for a pastrami/corned beef combo.

Reaction Score
Harborwalk in Seaport, North End for food, USS Constitution tour, and also the Isabella Stuart Gardner Museum (you'd have to uber there since it's near Fenway) the museum is still the largest unsolved art heist in history - $500M in paintings were stolen in the 90's

Reaction Score
A variety of excellent restaurants in Boston depending on your tastes.. Seafood ?? Can't go wrong with Legal Sea Foods.. Italy?? North End.. Mama Maria's ..Steak? Capital Grille/Grill 23.. Eclectic-- Jamie Bisonnette.. Toro

Reaction Score
A variety of excellent restaurants in Boston depending on your tastes.. Seafood ?? Can't go wrong with Legal Sea Foods.. Italy?? North End.. Mama Maria's ..Steak? Capital Grille/Grill 23.. Eclectic-- Jamie Bisonnette.. Toro