The Phrase For This Championship | The Boneyard

The Phrase For This Championship

Reaction Score
Not a huge fan of Chris Childers on the college sports station on Sirius XM, but for obvious reasons I had it on driving to work a little late this morning. But I give him credit for coming up with the single phrase that describes how dominant this year was, perfectly and factually summarizing the end of all six games. And if I was a tee shirt designer ....

"Dribble it out Andrew." As far as I'm concerned, that is this year's tag line, because how many teams win championships with walk ons finishing all six games on the court.

Reaction Score
Not a huge fan of Chris Childers on the college sports station on Sirius XM, but for obvious reasons I had it on driving to work a little late this morning. But I give him credit for coming up with the single phrase that describes how dominant this year was, perfectly and factually summarizing the end of all six games. And if I was a tee shirt designer ....

"Dribble it out Andrew." As far as I'm concerned, that is this year's tag line, because how many teams win championships with walk ons finishing all six games on the court.
Pretty funny.. Andrew was our closer.. LOL

nelsonmuntz

Point Center
Reaction Score
I was not a huge fan of putting the walkons on the court in the title game. Not a huge deal, but it was showing up SDSU a little. I don't mind doing it to Arkansas or even Gonzaga, but the Final Four is sacred.

ctchamps

We are UConn!! 4>1 But 5>>>>1 is even better!
Reaction Score
I was not a huge fan of putting the walkons on the court in the title game. Not a huge deal, but it was showing up SDSU a little. I don't mind doing it to Arkansas or even Gonzaga, but the Final Four is sacred.
Both teams did it. Respect by both coaches to all the players who support the program.

Reaction Score