Article on Graduating Seniors | The Boneyard

Article on Graduating Seniors

Status
Not open for further replies.

CTBasketball

Former Owner of the Pizza Thread
Reaction Score
UConn Men Have Turned It Around In Classroom

Probably have to Google it to avoid the paywall, but this is a great article here. I know a few of these guys took a bunch of flak over their careers, but this is always great to see.

A few great quotes:

"It was really more challenging, going for the master's, because there is so much more work outside of class," Gibbs said. "As an undergrad, most of your work is done in class and right after. But you learn time management as an undergrad, and I wanted to come here to go far in the NCAA Tournament and to say I got a master's degree from a distinguished school like UConn. This beats anything I accomplished on the basketball court."

"Coming in as a freshman, everybody is all excited about basketball," said Nolan, who will get his degree in communications. "Everybody wants to make it to the NBA and make all the money. Then once you get older you realize everybody can't make it to the NBA, so you start to focus on other things and try to come up with a plan, develop a plan for after basketball. I'm in a pretty good place."

Also good to see DHam left in good academic standing.

ctchamps

We are UConn!! 4>1 But 5>>>>1 is even better!
Reaction Score
Great article.

So some coaches want to stop grad transfers and the NCAA is considering options about it. Well maybe they should read this article and take a look at this quote before making a decision.