Greater Hartford Summer Pro-Am league leaving Hartford | The Boneyard

Greater Hartford Summer Pro-Am league leaving Hartford

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
I graduated from the old one, but isn't the new one out in the outer East End? I've never been to the one in Hartford so I don't know if accessibility was an issue there.

Reaction Score
I haven't been back to Crosby since graduating but back when I was there it was a pretty niced gym, they did alot to make the bleachers comfortable too. That was about 10 years or so tho, so I have no idea what its like now.

DaddyChoc

Choc Full of UConn
Reaction Score
I graduated from the old one, but isn't the new one out in the outer East End? I've never been to the one in Hartford so I don't know if accessibility was an issue there.
it was very accessible when it was at SMSA (Sports, Medical & Science Academy in Hartford) Fox Middle, Classical Magnet (close to each other) not so easy to navigate in and out of.

SMSA was the best location ever... newly built school, wood floors, A/C, it was perfect and attracted a lot of spectators which caused the capacity to overflow every night.

Hartford has a history of messing up a good thing!

Reaction Score
Sad news. The people of Hartford really loved this annual summer league. Many of them will be unable to attend the games now. The mix of players will change as well. I wonder if Springfield will still put together a team and whether UConn guys will be willing to make the longer drive on a regular basis.

I hope to still make a few games as I really enjoy this league. I just know that as a practical matter I will probably not make as many games with a 45 minute drive rather than the easy 10 minute drive I had before.

Reaction Score