8 and 0, what do we know? | Page 2 | The Boneyard

8 and 0, what do we know?

Status
Not open for further replies.

UConnCat

Wise Woman
Reaction Score
I never said Dunn bashed UConn. I don't understand why she chose to tweet about UConn's dominance of 3 clearly over-matched opponents to make her point about lopsided scores in WCBB. She started it on Friday and then repeated it yesterday (another rout by Connecticut! Is this good for our game?) Meanwhile, UNC won by 40 points today and Tennessee won by 34 points, and ND has won 2 games by 50 points and the number of drubbings by teams not named UConn this season are too numerous to mention. We get it.

I have a lot of respect for Dunn's knowledge of the game. Surely there's a better and more constructive way than tweeting about one team to address the problems she sees. At the very least she shouldn't limit herself to 140 characters per idea. Maybe she's already doing that; I hope so.

Phil

Stats Geek
Reaction Score
Lynn Dunn is an ass if she thinks Uconn is bad for the game. Maybe she is just jealous that she can not get her teams to play up to the level of Geno's teams. That statement stands for all the coaches like Brenda and Holly who think what Geno does year in and year out is easy or because of better talent. Hell Summit lost her mind when Maya decide she wanted to reach her fullest potential at Uconn and choose Geno and CD to coach her. Not a bad decision in retrospect was it?

Before we dump on her too hard, it would be nice to confirm that's what she really meant. I think she clarified that her comment wasn't that UConn was bad, but it was a bad situation that there weren't more teams that could challenge UConn. If she meant the latter, it is the ultimate compliment - why aren't there more teams like UConn?

pap49cba

The Supreme Linkster
Reaction Score
So I guess UConn should just play 5 game season. :rolleyes:

Phil

Stats Geek
Reaction Score