want to jump into bbq smoking | The Boneyard

want to jump into bbq smoking

Reaction Score
Looking into smoking bbq. I have zero experience. Read online start with a electronic smoker. Any advice, websites, or tutorials to checkout.
I was gifted a meater probe and love it.. seems to be a must have for smoking

August_West

Universal remote, put it down on docking station.
Reaction Score
Looking into smoking bbq. I have zero experience. Read online start with a electronic smoker. Any advice, websites, or tutorials to checkout.

Get a good Pellet grill. A good one. Very easy to use. Excellent entry point.

ColchVEGAS

Still buckin like five, deuce, four, trey.
Reaction Score
Electric are nice for true ease of use. I just replaced mine with a propane smoker, which works great and I like it better than the electric one I had but does take a little more hands on approach.

If you want to spend the extra go with the pellet smoker/grill, they are phenomenal. The only reason I did not get the pellet one was I already have a charcoal grill so I could not justify the extra cost to only use it as a smoker.

TRest

Horrible
Reaction Score
WE probably have a long thread somewhere on this topic and types of smokers, it's worth searching out.

OT: - Smokers found it

Reaction Score
I was worried when I read the thread title...suggested you were going to literally jump into a smoking BBQ.

Which I would believe would be a plausible activity for some of posters on here given the occurences of the last 48 hours...
My thoughts exactly.

HuskyHawk

The triumphant return of the Blues Brothers.
Reaction Score
I started with a Masterbuilt electric. Now have an ugly drum style charcoal smoker. Electric is certainly the easiest way to go.

One option that might work well and be fairly versatile is the Weber Smokey Mountain. If you can use a kettle grill you can use it. Works similarly to my Ugly Drum but has easier access points.

Reaction Score