Katie Lou Samuelson | The Boneyard

Katie Lou Samuelson

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
Does anyone have any current news about Katie Lou? Hopefully she is back on campus!

Blakeon18

Dormie
Reaction Score
Not sure but I think the kids will be arriving this weekend...do classes start on Monday Aug. 31?

Reaction Score
8/23. Katie posted in FB....
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Katie-Lou-Samuelson-33/729243340499899?fref=ts
11007733_876470515777180_790210303319850580_n.jpg

RockyMTblue2

Don't Look Up!
Reaction Score
She came to UConn's first summer semester with a good attitude:

"It's definitely an honor to get [national player of the year]," Samuelson said. "But that was high school. I know that that's over now. I just have to start fresh, start from the bottom. I'm a freshman and work my way up, so that's how I'm going to go in, and that's my mind-set."

http://www.courant.com/sports/uconn...n-freshmen-geno-golf-0623-20150622-story.html

Should serve her well.

RockyMTblue2

Don't Look Up!
Reaction Score
Then there is this from her Matre Dei Coach:

"When Kaleena left here, I believe she was looking for a family to join. She yearned for the closeness she was missing [in high school]. Sometimes, things just weren't easy for Kaleena.

"But she got exactly what she was looking for at UConn. She happily embraced the culture. I think she needed it and I know she's enjoyed it.

"As for Katie Lou, she's not really searching for all that. She just wants to maximize her basketball ability against the best players in the country. She's a confident person who just wants to see how good she can be. She doesn't worry about what people think. She'a straightforward smart girl and she wants to see how good a player Coach Auriemma can make her."
http://www.courant.com/sports/uconn...en-insider-mater-dei-0220-20150219-story.html