Carlton - Injury update? | The Boneyard

Carlton - Injury update?

Reaction Score
hopefully it was slight sprain that he can walk/run off. I am no doctor so I don't know if rest is what is needed or for him to get moving so the ankle doesn't swell. UConn will need him, especially against Seton Hall with Mamu and Ike Diogu.

Reaction Score
It's a simple rolled ankle. Routine basketball injury. I'm confident. We are due. Karma is in our favor. Maybe miss a game. That's it.

Reaction Score
Three real bigs are needed against Seton Hall.

Today, we saw that Akok has trouble playing against teams who can play two thick bigs at any given time.

Seton Hall won't be any different between 7'2 270 Ike Obiagu, 6'11 240 Mamu and 6'10 235 Tyrese Samuel.

Let's hope Josh is ready to play on Wednesday.

Reaction Score
Losing Carlton for any significant time would be a big blow, we'd be essentially down to 9 players. Although people may get their wish of Richie Springs playing

Adams will get minutes at the 4, like last year, before you see Springs. Seriously, is it difficult to find the one rational assumption for him not getting a minute or two in games we are up double digits?

Last edited:
Reaction Score
Adams will get minutes at the 4, like last tease, before you see Springs. Seriously, is it difficult to find the one rational assumption for not getting a minute or two in games we are up double digits?
Yeah I agree, I don't see him playing this year because Hurley clearly doesn't think he's ready

Reaction Score
What athlete hasn’t rolled their ankle a million times? Tape it up and he’ll be good to go.

Hankster

What do I know.
Reaction Score
Adams will get minutes at the 4, like last year, before you see Springs. Seriously, is it difficult to find the one rational assumption for him not getting a minute or two in games we are up double digits?