UCONN Huskies: Big Ten's What If | The Boneyard

UCONN Huskies: Big Ten's What If

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
Drivel........in what universe is there any discernible gap between the academic standing of UCONN, Rutgers and Maryland.

Academics probably plays more of a role in the B1G than it does in any of the other P5. But, it had no impact in adding Rutgers over UCONN....none!

Academics has had virtually nothing to do with CR. Fr. Leahy's comments were complete, total and utter bulls**t.

Reaction Score
Oh the irony...

"I am a sophomore Broadcast Journalism major at University of Wisconsin Eau Claire and I write this blog to make sure you know what you are talking about when discussing sports."

Reaction Score
A remarkably stupid assertion: "Now, we all know the reason why they did not invite the Huskies... Academics."

The BUG invited the pair it did over UConn for 2 main reasons: TV markets and stadium size. Rutgers is in the NYC market and Maryland is in the DC market. UConn's stadium seats only 40,000 and it not even in the same town as the campus.

Reaction Score
Not following the part about UCONN's academics being an issue for the ACC. They invited Louisville after all.

http://snotap.blogspot.com/2014/04/uconn-huskies-big-tens-what-if.html?m=1

This person is clueless. Rutgers and Maryland are no academic marvels. And Randy Edsall who just got waxed badly by Marshall in Annapolis in their last game is not on the rise. Marshall. He does have Rutgers pegged pretty good. And the whole out east thing is the view from the midwest. I wouldn't want to be out anything.

He is correct that UConn would be a better choice than both for the Big Ten athletically. But the Big Ten is counting cable boxes, not adding championships or championship caliber teams.

Reaction Score
This person is clueless. .