UConn +3.5 Friday Night v.s. USF | The Boneyard

UConn +3.5 Friday Night v.s. USF

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bonehead

'Ollie North of the Cesspool'
Reaction Score
I have a feeling this is our 'cover' week!

#HuskyUp

:)

Reaction Score
This is a prime letdown situation - team convinces themselves they can hang with Boise, thinks they should be able to blow out USF, and lays a complete egg. It will be a great sign for Diaco's motivating abilities if they can come out focused and win this one.

Reaction Score
It's a pretty appropriate line. USF has looked pretty lost out there as well, but they are at home, and UConn hasn't been a world beater. I personally wouldn't touch the line but that's just me -- I'm not an expert gambler like some of the degenerates on here, heh.

Reaction Score
This is a prime letdown situation - team convinces themselves they can hang with Boise, thinks they should be able to blow out USF, and lays a complete egg. It will be a great sign for Diaco's motivating abilities if they can come out focused and win this one.

With that negativity, I hope you don't bother attending the game. I will be there screaming my lungs out for this team.

Reaction Score
This is a guaranteed win. USF has a worse record than us over the last 2 years, and they are on a downward spiral.

USF was steamrolled by N.C. State last week (mid level ACC at best), and USF had all they could handle with WCU in the opener (WCU 2-10 last year also).

Settle for nothing less than a convincing win.

Reaction Score
First road game for a developing team is a matter of some concern. On the other hand, I get the impression that South Florida definitely plays second fiddle to both the Bucs and the Florida Gators so I don't think there will be a ton of rabid Bulls fans at the game.

Reaction Score