The View From Section 241 | The Boneyard

The View From Section 241

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
O.K., I'm sure that I would have seen more if I was at the stadium, and not stuck at a Bar conference in Chicago, but I did see the game so here goes. First, that was an outstanding defensive effort. The D played more than well enough to win against an explosive opponent. If we can continue that .... Andrew Adams was great. I thought Graham Stewart played his best game as a Husky by far. I thought Adeyami played really well. Great team effort. Just two negatives I would point out. We must, must be training the DBs to not turn and find the ball in the air. I know the college rules are different than the NFL rules and not as many penalties are called, but you can't play the ball if you don't find it. As for individuals, I've been saying I think Melinfonwu is overrated for two years now, but enough is enough. He is just making mistake after mistake after mistake. There needs to be another answer at Safety, no matter who it is.

Special teams, overall, played Boise more or less to a draw, and then made the big play on the fumble recovery. I wish we were better returning kicks (making athletic plays against Stony Brook don't count), but we're getting reliable kicking and coverage and the year to year improvement has been noticeable.