Sweeeeeeeeeeeeep! | The Boneyard

Sweeeeeeeeeeeeep!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
I gotta admit. That felt pretty good.

Nice job by your boys.........Yanks wall was gonna happen but to make Gee look like Harvey wasn't the plan....that is now a painful lineup with no shot against the Sox this weekend...........

Husky25

Dink & Dunk beat the Greatest Show on Turf.
Reaction Score
Who goes on Sunday? I have little faith that Clay B. will be ready.

Reaction Score
Nice to see CC be able to "pitch" as he still attempts to find his velocity. He used all of his pitches and speeds to throw a needed gem while "punching out" 10........Yanks still can't hit but found a way

I used "punching out" because as a WesMass resident I had to watch/listen to the Sox broadcast and Eck was on it with Orsillo. He is beautiful and entertaining with all of his adjectives and stories. Had something to say when he saw Kate Upton in the stands, a story when he saw Keith Olberman and used phrases like "cheese" and "let's party" a few times making me laugh!! I like Remy but I found myself sitting there waiting for yet another Eck-ism all game, it was fun!

Reaction Score
Nothing like bringing the Sox to town to wake up the Yankees. Is it our turn to go into to funk? Still......I like where we are. It is totally unexpected.

Reaction Score
I gotta admit. That felt pretty good.

I gotta ask buddy, how have the last 3 felt since the sweep? Marlins came in losers of 9 in a row..........expected better results I'm sure!

Husky25

Dink & Dunk beat the Greatest Show on Turf.
Reaction Score
This weekend is support why neither side should open their mouth after their "Ace" shuts down the other side. Yes, Sabbathia pitch this weekend and cannot seemingly rely on reaching back for something extra, but neither CC, nor Lester is the question here. It is what the other 4 in the rotation (and 9 in the line up) have to offer.