SEC now considers BYU & Army | The Boneyard

SEC now considers BYU & Army

Status
Not open for further replies.

UCFBfan

Semi Kings of New England!
Reaction Score
Huh? You realize that they have to schedule at least one OOC game against a P5 school and ND, BYU, and Army count for that according to the article. That leaves 2-3 other openings for teams like us to fill seeing how we're not P5.

Reaction Score
I see Army, Navy and Air Force being added to avoid Washington political involvement. We need all 3 in the AAC if that's they way the game is going to be played.

I have no knowledge or information, but I suspect this is in response to seveveral private phone calls.

FfldCntyFan

Texas: Property of UConn Men's Basketball program
Reaction Score
Navy (once football begins again) and Airforce are members of conferences. Army's inclusion above may have some political implications (avoiding congressional involvement) but that is more due to their being the only one (of three) independents not included than anything else.

Reaction Score
I see Army, Navy and Air Force being added to avoid Washington political involvement. We need all 3 in the AAC if that's they way the game is going to be played.

I have no knowledge or information, but I suspect this is in response to seveveral private phone calls.
Very insightful thought. I think you're right on.

whaler11

Head Happy Hour Coach
Reaction Score
Is there a single thread on the Boneyard that doesn't devolve into conspiracy theories?

Sure now someone can schedule Army to meet the conferences requirement.

Army doesn't want to play them and nobody who cares about SOS wants to play Army. Army quit CUSA.

Notre Dame is tied up for the next 20 years.

So pretty much they want to count BYU as a P5 game.