Scenario in a Boston restaurant. | The Boneyard

Scenario in a Boston restaurant.

Status
Not open for further replies.

swami7774

I know things.
Reaction Score
Had tix to last night's Sox game (don't bitch; this was quality time with my daughter). So we go to dinner at Whiskey's, a hangout on Boylston Street. We sit down, and within 5 minutes the table next to us is filled with Florida fans(t-shirts, etc. ). We say nothing. One of the Gator geeks sees my 2004 NC t-shirt and says "you like UConn?" "Yes. Like UConn so much I graduated there." He says "hope you enjoyed that win last December." I smile.
We get up to leave for the Sox game. At this point Florida is up 16-4. I wave to the Gators and say "our backcourt will destroy you."

PS: The Husky highlights on the big board at Fenway drew quite a cheer. And we stayed for all 11,miserable, bone-chilling innings. But I didn't care.

Reaction Score
Had tix to last night's Sox game (don't bitch; this was quality time with my daughter). So we go to dinner at Whiskey's, a hangout on Boylston Street. We sit down, and within 5 minutes the table next to us is filled with Florida fans(t-shirts, etc. ). We say nothing. One of the Gator geeks sees my 2004 NC t-shirt and says "you like UConn?" "Yes. Like UConn so much I graduated there." He says "hope you enjoyed that win last December." I smile.
We get up to leave for the Sox game. At this point Florida is up 16-4. I wave to the Gators and say "our backcourt will destroy you."

PS: The Husky highlights on the big board at Fenway drew quite a cheer. And we stayed for all 11,miserable, bone-chilling innings. But I didn't care.

OMG brother swami….the Sux instead of the Huskies????????

Deepster what are we to think of this betrayal of our partner and Ashton provider? Will it be a hanging with a ginty up his…….??

By the way having said that, I feel bad for you that Gomes finished it with a K….:D

intlzncster

i fart in your general direction
Reaction Score