Miniplan, single game on sale dates | The Boneyard

Miniplan, single game on sale dates

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
Has anyone ever bought a singe-game ticket from Rentschler box office on game day? Wondering if it's cheaper to buy tickets there than single-game tickets online with all the fees they charge. Also I still have my UConn student ID even though I graduated last year. Can I get away with that?

ConnHuskBask

Shut Em Down!
Reaction Score
I really don't know what the answer to the pricing problem could be.

The issue is you'd have to be utterly insane to purchase a single game ticket for $35 from UConn.

I know the AD needs the revenue and I think the added perks for season tickets are a good idea, however nobody is paying $35, especially considering you know dam well into the season a day before the game UConn will slash prices (or alternatively just going to $5 bucks from a scalper too).

Reaction Score
So as season ticketholders, we get premium parking with extended tailgating time. Does this mean that miniplan & singlegamers are relegated to the Aircraft Club,OR do they have to park in RED lot & if they don't leave immediately after the game, their vehicles are either impounded or bulldozed into the ground?

Dooley

Done with U-con athletics
Reaction Score
I really don't know what the answer to the pricing problem could be.

The issue is you'd have to be utterly insane to purchase a single game ticket for $35 from UConn.

I know the AD needs the revenue and I think the added perks for season tickets are a good idea, however nobody is paying $35, especially considering you know dam well into the season a day before the game UConn will slash prices (or alternatively just going to $5 bucks from a scalper too).

Yup, paying $35 for a ticket is insane. I consider my season tickets as a donation to the school and hope, hope, hope that the games will be exciting once again.

mets1090

Probably returning some video tapes...